2nd week of 30 Day Challenge

Here’s to another week of thankfulness!

April 11

IMG_0764 After working on homework for many hours my friend brought her niece in because she knew I needed a break from school work. I must say I am thankful that my friend knew bringing a baby would brighten my day and take away my baby fever.

April 12

IMG_0807Today I was finding myself a little homesick. I tend to get this way when I have a bad day or start becoming very stressed. When I got home I went to the mailbox and there was a letter from my mom! I am so thankful that even though my mom is hours away she still knows how to make my day!

April 13

IMG_0771 Today my class and I went on a field trip and one of the stops we took was the red cloud. At this destination there was a map where people could put pins where they came from. But look what the title above the poster says!! English and then Lakota!!! I was so thankful that my learning of this language is going to be used outside of this class.

April 14

IMG_0785Today I went to the school where I will be student teaching this fall and on the wall this sign was posted. Seeing these sayings makes it exciting for me to be able to use the Lakota Language with the students. My favorite thing when visiting the school is the first grade class said good morning to me in the Lakota language and I was able to say it back to them!! 🙂 The teacher’s eyes lit up when I said it back. I think it was because I knew what they said and I was able to say it back.

April 15

IMG_0790 Ahhh what a day! It was crazy! I had such a busy day that I was super exhausted when I got home. I was so thankful to come home to my baby kitten named Marley. This little guy is special because out of his four siblings he was the only one who survived. And his mom is very protective so being able to get this picture was a miracle. However, I am thankful that this kitten survived and the mom is very protective.

April 16

IMG_0805This was a great way to end the evening. My friends and I went to the Grand March to watch their siblings and their prom dates. There were so many pretty dresses! After the Grand March my friends and I went to the bowling alley and we bowled for two hours! Even thought the score show that I am a terrible bowler I had so much fun being able to enjoy time with friends! I am so thankful that I am able to take breaks to enjoy time with friends!

April 17

IMG_0757Today I am thankful that my future in-laws and my fiance like to play board games on snow days. Even though my fiance doesn’t look thrilled he actually had fun playing. I am so thankful for my future family that I can spend time with.

 

5 comments

  1. corinneelisecarlton · April 17, 2016

    I loved looking through your creates and what they mean to you. I think that’s awesome that your learning experience has carried over outside of class, it must have been meant to be! You look like our really enjoying the daily creates, great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sharinglovelife · April 17, 2016

    Thanks for sharing all these great things. Love the Lakota language usage that was available too. Great work.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. graceharveyblog · April 18, 2016

    I loved looking at all your pictures! Especially the kitten! I loveee cats!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

